Why I cannot get enough of this Pablo Picasso Quote

“Our goals can only be reached through a vehicle of a plan, in which we must fervently believe, and upon which we must vigorously act.”

J.R. HEIMBIGNER
3 min readDec 10, 2017

--

Source: Pexels.com

When I think about my life, I constantly come back to the fact that I would not be where I am at today without having a life plan and setting goals year to year. In fact, I would probably not have this passion to write and share life with people without the last five years of being on a journey toward a better life year after year.

This last year, I have been thinking a lot about what I have learned about life planning and goal setting. I realize that year after year I can continue to grow and learn to live a better life. And through being intentional in life, I realize that I can share these with other people.

And then, a few months ago, I ran into this quote by Pablo Picasso:

“Our goals can only be reached through a vehicle of a plan, in which we must fervently believe, and upon which we must vigorously act.”

I love this quote. There are three components to this quote I have been constantly thinking about since I first saw it. And it is preparing me for another great year. This year my goals will be reached and so can yours!

A Vehicle of a Plan

Goal achievement is all about planning. And the more and more I look back at this year, I realize I had created a plan to achieve my goals. I love that Pablo uses “vehicle” for a plan. I reminds me of the movement toward our goals.

Fervently Believe

It is some important to believe we will achieve our goals. Otherwise we will give up within a month of setting them. And if we do that, life won’t get better. It won’t stay the same either. Life will go backwards, get worse, and we will be misserable. But creating good goals and having a good plan will help us believe we can achieve.

Vigorously Act

While it is good to have a plan, and to believe, we must take action. We have the vehicle, the destination, now we need to step on the accelerator and move. When we do, we begin completing goals. And as we complete goals it makes life better. Not because we completed the goals, but the journey to succeed in those goals shows us who we are.

Call to Action

Before we set our goals and create our plan, we need to know our purpose and our priorites. Click the link below and sign up for my FREE EBOOK: The True North Manifesto. In my ebook, I share the importance of knowing what your priorities are and how to start moving toward them. By downloading my ebook, you will also receive weekly updates to learn more about goal setting and life planning.

DOWNLOAD THE TRUE NORTH MANIFESTO

If you liked this post or it resonated with you feel free to clap, respond or share some of your thoughts in the responses.

--

--

J.R. HEIMBIGNER

Author of 12 books on Amazon with more on the way. I want to help you write your book: jrheimbigner.substack.com