The Presidential Debate Was A Mess

Neither of these candidates represents me

J.R. HEIMBIGNER
2 min readSep 30, 2020

--

Photo by Tabrez Syed on Unsplash

I wasn’t going to do this.

But I honestly need some way to deal with the feelings I am experiencing after watching the Presidential Debate last night. It left me more stressed out and concerned about our country than before we started watching.

President Trump

He did, said, and didn’t say a lot of things. He was pretty all over the place and didn’t like it when Vice President Biden attacked him or the moderator tried to put him in his place. He didn’t talk about the issues well at all. And of course, he wouldn’t straight up condemn white supremacists.

Vice President Biden

My concerns here are something else. He spoke as though our country is a victim the entire night. He said poor American people over and over again. And while he kept saying that the current administration didn’t have a plan, I don’t feel like he provided one either.

These Men Do Not Represent The American People

Honestly, after watching last night and what I have read about both of their campaign ‘principals’ I don’t think either of them represents the American people very well.

--

--

J.R. HEIMBIGNER

Author of 13 books on Amazon with more on the way. I want to help you write your book: jrheimbigner.substack.com