No One Owes You Anything

If you can get that, you can find freedom

J.R. HEIMBIGNER
2 min readAug 12, 2021

--

Hey!

I learned a valuable lesson this year.

It was a lesson that many of us need to learn based on what we post on social media, blogs, and talk about when we get together in groups.

But we believe a lie that keeps us from everything we want in life. And sometimes, it keeps us from the things we need.

The lie goes like this: _________ should provide me with _________ because it’s my right/privilege or because I deserve it.

The problem is that we spend so much time believing that we deserve things from other people, governments, or organizations that we start feeling entitled to what we want or need.

And then, we get trapped. We start to complain about people, governments, and organizations because they aren’t providing for us like we think they should.

Guess what: No one owes you anything.

That has been the most powerful lesson I have learned in the last 18 months. No one owes me anything.

I can’t trust any outside entity to look after my best interests. Not my job, not the government, not the church, not even the people around us on a regular basis.

So, what can we do about this?

Here is an article I wrote about this and how I came to this conclusion:

Thanks for reading!

J.R. Heimbigner

--

--

J.R. HEIMBIGNER

Author of 13 books on Amazon with more on the way. I want to help you write your book: jrheimbigner.substack.com