How To Become An Early Riser In 5 Simple Steps

The benefits and process of becoming an early bird

J.R. HEIMBIGNER
7 min readAug 10, 2020

--

For as long as I remember, I have been an early riser. I love waking up early. Even before my wife and I were married and we had kids, I would wake up early.

It is in these early morning hours that I have had some of my best ideas, created some of my best work, and laid the foundation for achieving my goals and dreams. This is why I still get up early to this day.

Yet, I can remember a time when I hated the early morning.

In those days of my life, I would stay up late whether I needed to or not. It also was a day of ultimate bachelor life, playing video games, watching movies, and going out with friends. And while those days are long gone, for that season, I thought I might be a night owl.

Now, I understand that might night owl days were supreme time wasters. For most people who stay up late, they are getting a lot of things done. This might be the best time to work on a side hustle or catch up on household chores.

However, if you are staying up late to binge-watch Netflix or Disney+, changing your night owl lifestyle to become an early riser would be extremely beneficial to you.

The Benefits of Being an Early Riser

--

--

J.R. HEIMBIGNER

Author of 13 books on Amazon with more on the way. I want to help you write your book: jrheimbigner.substack.com