How The Journal Is The Best Productivity Tool

It may be old fashioned, but it is timeless

J.R. HEIMBIGNER
7 min readOct 16, 2020

--

Photo by Ali Yahya on Unsplash

I love journals.

I will buy them even when I don’t need them. When we moved almost three years ago now, I found a box of journals that I had bought in the last two years.

A box!

In fact, I finally started using the last one out of that box. So, now I need to replenish my supply. The funny thing is that since COVID hit, my purchasing habits have diminished. Probably because I don’t go to Barnes and Noble during my lunchtime anymore.

While I might be a journal hoarder, I have a good reason for it. Honestly, I think they are the best productivity tool ever. EVER!

The journal is the best, most useful tool you can use for the productivity of all time.

But this isn’t only my opinion. In fact, lots of people think they are great and use them every day. After all, journals can be used as planners, idea capturing spaces, calendars, task lists, doodling, note-taking, and so much more.

Okay, okay, we all know this is true.

If you have been around productivity tips, tricks, and hacks you know the journal is an extraordinary tool. Many of us use them, so what makes this any different than any…

--

--

J.R. HEIMBIGNER

Author of 15 books on Amazon with more on the way. I want to help you write your book: jrheimbigner.substack.com